Animal Farm

Lower School Production. Years 7, 8 and 9.

Animal farm key dates

You have to be able to commit to all of the following dates.
Tuesday 3rd February - lunch 1320 - information briefing. Audition pieces placed online by the end of the week.
Monday 9th March - 1330-1415 - auditions
Tuesday 10th March - 1330-1415 -auditions
Friday 13th March - casting announcement. Production Notice board in GBT. 
Friday 20th March - Scripts distributed in GBT over lunch to be learnt over Easter.
Easter Holidays
Friday 17th April - 1600-1730 - rehearsal
Thursday 23rd April - 1600-1800 - rehearsal
Friday 1st May - 1600-1730 - rehearsal
Thursday 7th May - 1600-1800 - rehearsal
Thursday 14th May - 1600-1800 - rehearsal
Thursday 21st May - 1600-1800 - rehearsal (CANCELLED)
Thursday 28th May - HALF TERM
Thursday 4th June - 1600-1800 - rehearsal
Thursday 11th June - 1600-1800 - rehearsal
Sunday 14th June - 1030-1600 - rehearsal
Thursday 18th June - 1600-1800 - rehearsal
Thursday 25th June - 1600-1800 - rehearsal
Friday 26th June - 1600-1800 - tech get in. No cast required.
Sunday 28th June - 1030-1600 - Rehearsal with tech, costume & make up.
*Monday 29th June - trouble shooting/issues/reserve rehearsal
Wednesday 1st July - 1600-1900 - Dress rehearsal (performance starts at 1700. All cast to be in full costume and on stage for warm up at 1630)
Thursday 2nd July - performance - 1900-2130 (cast to be in for costume & make up at 1600)
Friday 3rd July - performance - 1900-2130 (cast to be in for costume & make up at 1600)
*dates may change
There may well be additional dates required which will discussed and negotiated with the class.